الرئيسية أخبار الرعب والترفيه تجاوزت Shudder علامة المليون مشترك

تجاوزت Shudder علامة المليون مشترك

by وايلون جوردان
882 عدد المشاهدات
قشعريرة

أعلنت خدمة بث الرعب / الإثارة التي تقدمها AMC ، Shudder ، هذا الصباح أنها تجاوزت علامة المليون مشترك المطلوبة. تعمل الخدمة على بناء عضويتها بثبات منذ أن أصبحت متاحة للجمهور لأول مرة في عام 1 ، لكنها شهدت طفرة هائلة في العام الماضي مع إضافة قائمة برمجتها الأصلية.

قال ميغيل بينيلا ، رئيس AMC Networks SVOD في بيان تلقينا هذا الصباح: "إن إضافة المسلسلات والأفلام الأصلية شحنت نمونا وحوَّلت Shudder إلى خدمة لا غنى عنها لأي شخص مهتم بالرعب العظيم أو الإثارة أو الترفيه الخارق". "إن تركيزنا الدؤوب على البرمجة عالية الجودة والمحتوى المبتكر وإيجاد أفضل المبدعين الصاعدين قد مكّن Shudder من الانطلاق في عالم مزدحم من خدمات الاشتراك. يأتي نجاح Shudder في الوقت الذي تواصل فيه خدمات SVOD المستهدفة الأخرى - Acorn TV و Sundance Now و UMC - زخم نمو المشتركين القوي من خلال خدمة المعجبين المتحمسين بالمحتوى الذي يحبونه أكثر.

تضمن هذا المحتوى سلسلة مختارات أصلية العام الماضي Creepshow، استنادًا إلى فيلم George A. Romero / Stephen King الأصلي من عام 1982 وكذلك هذا العام مضيف، فيلم تم كتابته وتصويره وإصداره في غضون 12 أسبوعًا فقط أثناء الحجر الصحي والذي تم تصنيفه حاليًا على أنه الفيلم الأول لهذا العام على Rotten Tomatoes.

جيانكارلو إسبوزيتو في العرض الأول للحلقة من Shudder's Creepshow

بالإضافة إلى برامجهم الأصلية والحصرية ، يقومون أيضًا بتحديث قائمة الأفلام الكلاسيكية والعبادة كل شهر للحفاظ على عروضهم جديدة وعودة المشتركين لمزيد من المعلومات.

كما عزت خدمة البث إلى توسعها في مناطق جديدة بمساعدة نمو اشتراكها. عندما أصبح متاحًا لأول مرة ، كان Shudder متاحًا فقط في الولايات المتحدة وكندا والمملكة المتحدة ، ولكنه امتد منذ ذلك الحين إلى ألمانيا وفي وقت سابق من هذا العام انتقلوا إلى نيوزيلندا وأستراليا. يمكن للمستخدمين المشاهدة عبر موقعهم على الإنترنت ، ولكن الخدمة متاحة أيضًا على Roku و Fire TV و Apple TV و XBox بالإضافة إلى وجود "قنوات" خاصة بهم على تطبيق Apple TV وعلى Amazon Prime في مناطق معينة.

هل أنت مشترك Shudder؟ أخبرنا بما تحبه في التعليقات!

Translate »

Shudder

Shudder Has Surpassed the One Million Subscriber Mark

Waylon JordanNews1 Comment

AMC’s all horror/thriller streaming service, Shudder, announced this morning that they had surpassed the coveted 1 million subscriber mark. The service has been steadily building its membership since it first became available to the public back in 2016, but it saw a huge surge in the last year with the addition of its original programming slate.

“The addition of original series and movies turbocharged our growth and turned Shudder into a must-have service for anyone interested in great horror, thriller or supernatural entertainment,” Miguel Penella, AMC Networks SVOD President said in a statement we received this morning. “Our relentless focus on quality programming, innovative content and finding the best up-and-coming creators has enabled Shudder to break out in the crowded world of subscription services. Shudder’s success comes as our other targeted SVOD services—Acorn TV, Sundance Now and UMC—continue their strong subscriber growth momentum by super-serving passionate fans with the content they love the most.”

That content included last year’s original anthology series Creepshow, based on the original George A. Romero/Stephen King film from 1982 as well as this year’s Host, a film written, shot, and released in just 12 weeks during quarantine that is currently rated as the #1 movie of the year on Rotten Tomatoes.

Giancarlo Esposito in the premiere episode of Shudder’s Creepshow

In addition to their original and exclusive programming, they also update their slate of classic and cult films every month to keep their offerings fresh and their subscribers coming back for more.

The streaming service has also credited its expansion into newer territories with aiding its subscription growth. When it first became available, Shudder was only available in the US, Canada, and the UK but has since spread to Germany and earlier this year they made the move into New Zealand and Australia. Users can watch via their online site, but the service is also available on Roku, Fire TV, Apple TV, and XBox as well as having their own “channels” on the Apple TV app and on Amazon Prime in certain territories.

Are you a Shudder subscriber? Tell us what you love about it in the comments!

Waylon Jordan is a lifelong fan of genre fiction and film especially those with a supernatural element. He firmly believes that horror reflects collective fears of society and can be used as a tool for social change.