Netflix Releases Character Images for ‘The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance’

Waylon JordanNewsLeave a Comment

We’re counting down the days to the release of Netflix’s The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance, the prequel to the classic 80s movie from the Jim Henson Company.

The series tells the following story:

The world of Thra is dying. The Crystal of Truth is at the heart of Thra, a source of untold power. But it is damaged, corrupted by the evil Skeksis, and a sickness spreads across the land. When three Gelfling uncover the horrific truth behind the power of the Skeksis, an adventure unfolds as the fires of rebellion are lit and an epic battle for the planet begins.

In advance of its August 30, release date, Netflix released an expanded list of voice actors in the series and as a bonus included character images for each and we’ve got them all for you!

The textures and coloring of each of these characters is absolutely gorgeous and it makes us want to see it even more!

Take a scroll through the images and CLICK HERE for more information about The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance!

Lena Headey (Game of Thrones) as Maudra Fara

Maudra Fara Dark Crystal

Benedict Wong (Avengers: Engame) as The General

Awkwafina (Crazy Rich Asians) as The Collector

Hannah John-Kamen (Ant-Man and the Wasp) as Naia

Naia Dark Crystal

David Goelz (The Dark Crystal) as Baffi, a Fizzgig

Baffi Dark Crystal

Taron Egerton (Rocketman) as Rian

Anya Taylor-Joy (The Witch) as Brea

Nathalie Emmanuel (Game of Thrones) as Deet

Caitriona Balfe (Outlander) as Tavra

Tavra Dark Crystal

Helena Bonham Carter (Sweeney Todd) as All-Maudra

Harris Dickinson (upcoming Maleficent 2) as Gurjin

Natalie Dormer (Game of Thrones) as Onica

Eddie Izzard (Ocean’s Thirteen) as Cadia

Cadia Dark Crystal

Theo James (Divergent) as Rek’yr

Toby Jones (Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy) as Librarian

Shazad Latif (Star Trek: Discovery) as Kylan

Gugu Mbatha-Raw (The Cloverfield Paradox) as Seladon

Seladon Dark Crystal

Mark Strong (Kingsmen) as Ordon

Alicia Vikander (Tomb Raider) as Mira

Harvey Fierstein (Torch Song Trilogy) as The Gourmand

Mark Hamill (Star Wars) as The Scientist

Ralph Ineson (Game of Thrones) as The Hunter

Jason Isaacs (The OA) as The Emperor

Keegan-Michael Key (Key and Peele) as The Ritual Master

Ólafur Darri Ólafsson (True Detective) as The Archer

Simon Pegg (Shaun of the Dead) as The Chamberlain

Andy Samberg (Brooklyn Nine Nine) as The Heretic

Donna Kimball (The Happytime Murders) as Aughra 

Additionally, some characters will be voiced by puppeteers. Unfortunately, while we have character photos, we don’t have pictures of all the puppeteers!

Alice Dinnean as The Ornamentalist

Louise Gold as Maudra Argot


Neil Sterenberg as The Scroll Keeper

Victor Yerrid as Hup

New Pre-Orders Available! Click below: “ihorror“

Waylon Jordan is a lifelong fan of genre fiction and film especially those with a supernatural element. He firmly believes that horror reflects collective fears of society and can be used as a tool for social change.