Home Horror Entertainment News Jamie Lee Curtis, Keith David Among Fangoria Chainsaw Award Presenters

Jamie Lee Curtis, Keith David Among Fangoria Chainsaw Award Presenters

by Waylon Jordan
Fangoria Chainsaw Awards

The 2021 Fangoria Chainsaw Awards ceremony is set to premiere on April 18, 2021 exclusively on Shudder.

Hosted by David Dastmalchian (Ant-Man and the Wasp), the ceremony honors the best in genre film and television, and they’ve brought together an incredible roster of talent to present those awards as well!

That list includes: Jamie Lee Curtis (Halloween), Keith David (The Thing), Gigi Saul Guerrero (director, Culture Shock), Issa Lopez (director, Tigers Are Not Afraid), Kevin Smith (Clerks), Tananarive Due (Horror Noire: A History of Black Horror), Blumhouse founder and CEO Jason BlumJames Jude Courtney (Halloween), Doug Jones (The Shape of Water) and drag artist and The Boulet Brothers’ Dragula season two winner Biqtch Puddin’.

“We’re thrilled to partner with our friends at FANGORIA, a horror institution, to present their annual Chainsaw Awards, televised for the first time in years.  We hope to bring Shudder members and horror fans together for a vibrant celebration of the genre we love so much,” said Craig Engler, GM for Shudder, in a statement.

“The Chainsaw Awards are an institution in horror, having existed in the magazine since 1992. Bringing them back as an actual event has been a dream, and airing them on Shudder is something we’ve been working toward since we resurrected the magazine,” added Fangoria editor Phil Nobile Jr.

This year’s list of nominees include The Invisible ManFreakyHostPossessor, and The Dark and the Wicked along with acting nods for Kathryn Newton, Vince Vaughn, and Elizabeth Moss.

This year’s ceremony will be filmed and hosted virtually. It will be premiere on the Shudder TV feed across all of the streaming platform’s territories simultaneously. This is available on Shudder’s TV and mobile apps as well as on Shudder.com. It marks the first time the Fangoria Chainsaw Awards have been broadcast globally!

Again, the date is April 18, 2021 at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT.

Mark your calendars and get ready to root for your favorites!

Related Posts

Translate »