iHorror Film Festival 2020

iHorror Film Festival 2020: See the Full List of Winners!

Waylon JordanFilm FestivalLeave a Comment

Another year has come and gone and with it another iHorror Film Festival.

This year’s festival featured films from multiple countries from the U.S. to Norway to Mexico and all points in between. It is never easy to choose winners for a festival with the kind of incredible talent that we see each year, but it had to be done and we are proud to announce the following!

Best Feature Film: The Reckoning

Best Short Film: Irreparable

Best Director: Niels Bourgonje, Swipe

Best Performance: Lisa Smit, Lili

Best Unproduced Screenplay: Vulture by Tyler Christensen

Best Horror Photography: Our Shadows… by Thomas G. Anderson

iHorror extends our congratulations to each of these winners for their excellent work and we are looking forward to seeing what they do next!

The iHorror Film Festival will return in 2021, hopefully back as an in-person event. Stay tuned for more information on submissions in the coming weeks.

Again, we congratulate these enormously talented filmmakers, writers, performers, and photographers!

Waylon Jordan is a lifelong fan of genre fiction and film especially those with a supernatural element. He firmly believes that horror reflects collective fears of society and can be used as a tool for social change.