Home Film Festival iHorror Film Festival Announces Official Award Nominations

iHorror Film Festival Announces Official Award Nominations

by Waylon Jordan
iHorror Film Festival Nominees

It’s Friday the 13th and a Full Harvest Moon, and we here at iHorror are celebrating with this spooky combination with a very special announcement for those films chosen to screen in the first ever iHorror Film Festival!

With only 22 days left until the curtain goes up, we are excited to present the nominees in all categories for the iHorror Film Festival Awards which will be presented at 6:30 pm EST on October 5, 2019 at the historic Cuban Club in the Ybor City district of Tampa, Florida.

Tickets are still available for the festival and can be purchased in advance by clicking here!

Take a look at the list below, and lets give all of our nominees a great big round of applause.

iHorror Film Festival Award Nominations!

Best Film

Night Crawl
The Desecrated
The Desolation Prize
The Three Crow Boys

Best Director

Gregory Shultz, Night Crawl
J. Zachary ThurmanFinley
Eduard GranadsztejnInto the Hills (Entre las Sierras)
Randy Gonzalez & Gino VentoAmigos
John Gray, The Desecrated
Rakefet AbergelBoo
Marc Cartwright, We Die Alone

Best Actor

Michael CurranBitten
Graham VinesExposure
Baker Chase PowellWe Die Alone
Chris JacksonVessel
Aaron BradshawThe Monster
Gino VentoAmigos
David McMahonThe Itch

Best Actress

Eugenia MoscaInto the Hills
Michelle YeagerTreat Street
Rakefet AbergelBoo
Haley LearyPlaytime’s Over
Abigail WilsonPsycho Path
Surely Alvelo, Terror Road
Amy HoerlerFever

Best Make-Up/Practical Effects

The Itch, Brad Shier/Hillary Warren
Z-Goat: First Bleat, Daphnee Beaulieux/Erwan Simon
SockMonsterVincent J. Guastini/Melissa Thornton
The LoopIan Cromer
Quiet Room Bears, Mark Wotton

Best Cinematography

Cadair Y Fampir, John Fitch
The Desecrated, Ross Berryman
Night Crawl, Frank Mobilio
Eject, Richard Bertenshaw
Starlets, Andrew Scott Baird

Best Production Design

Bitch, Popcorn, & Blood, Elsa Kouchnir
The Monster, Andy Hengl
The Ebbing, Kevin Patrick Murphy
The Desolation Prize, Stacie Stilling
Finley, J. Zachary Thurman

Best Editing

The Itch, Jeff Bloom
Eject, David Yorke
The Soul Collector, Nicholas Peterson
Hada, Fernando Ronchese
The Loop, Jay Gartland

Best Sound Design

SockMonster, David DeAngelis/Robert Reider
Downpour, Tony Ahedo
Amigos, Ernesto Suarez
Don’t Look Into Their Eyes, Sabi Tulok
The Itch, David Suchanek

Most Horrifying Moment

Emetephobia: Final Scare
Quiet Room Bears: Tooth Removal
The Desolation Prize: “Where’s Jake?”
The Itch (Driscoll): Through the arm
Fever: Shadowman Grab

An additional iHorror Film Festival Award will be presented to one Florida-based production as the Best Local Film Award.

Related Posts