الصفحة الرئيسية أخبار الرعب والترفيه فيلم الإثارة القوطية "شواء" من المقرر عرضه في الولايات المتحدة في أكتوبر

فيلم الإثارة القوطية "شواء" من المقرر عرضه في الولايات المتحدة في أكتوبر

by تيموثي راولز

حسنا الذهاب الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية الترفيه هو إحضار الكندية الإثارة القوطية شواء إلى أمريكا في أكتوبر.

توصف بأنها قصة "بلوغ سن الرشد على ما يبدو كلاسيكية" ، شواء هو في الواقع شيء أكثر قتامة.

"بعد حادثة عنيفة مع عدو لا يطاق في المدرسة ، تم إرسال تشانس سنكلير (أفيري كونراد) البالغة من العمر 17 عامًا للعيش مع جدها المنعزل (تيموثي ف.ميرفي) في ممتلكاته الجبلية الفخمة. في الوقت الذي تسعى فيه إلى الكشف عن الأصل الحقيقي للثروة الباهظة لجدها غريب الأطوار - والحالة الصحية العائلية الغامضة التي تعود إلى الأجيال - قد تحصل على أكثر مما كانت تساوم عليه. عالق بسرعة بين فصيلين متحاربين من العائلة ، قد يأتي أمل الفرصة الوحيد للبقاء على قيد الحياة من قاتل مأجور (جوناثان ليبنيكي) بضربة عرضية من عبقرية الطهي ".

إدوارد دريك ، المخرج والكاتب المشارك لـ شواء يقول إنه ممتن لكل من عمل في الفيلم.

شواء

"شواء"

"شواء تم إنشاؤه بواسطة طاقم وطاقم عمل رائعين من فانكوفر وفيكتوريا. "أخذنا إشارات من طفل روزماري ، الساحرة ، اخرج ، الخلافة ، باري ليندون ، أنت التالي ، وغيرها الكثير شواء إلى الحياة ، قصة مبنية على أحداث حقيقية بنسبة 100٪ ".

يشرح الكاتب المشارك بايبر مارس أن الفيلم هو أيضًا أكثر من مجرد قصة رعب. "شواء يستكشف الطرق التي تؤذي بها العائلات بعضها البعض. آمل أن يدعو الفيلم المشاهدين إلى التشكيك في السرية والصراع الذي لا داعي له في حياتهم ".

إصدار ترفيهي رقمي ومنزلي من شواء من المقرر في 13 أكتوبر 2020

الفيلم من إخراج إدوارد دريك ، تأليف إدوارد دريك وبايبر مارس (المرأة الشابة) وإنتاج كوري لارج (يتبع ، رجل نوفمبر).

المشاركات ذات الصلة

Translate »

fbpx
Home Movie NewsIndie Horror Gothic Thriller ‘Broil’ Set for an October U.S. Release

Gothic Thriller ‘Broil’ Set for an October U.S. Release

by Timothy Rawles

Well Go USA Entertainment is bringing the Canadian gothic thriller Broil to America this October.

Described as a “seemingly classic coming-of-age” story, Broil is actually something much darker.

“After a violent incident with an insufferable school nemesis, 17-year-old Chance Sinclair (Avery Konrad) is sent to live with her reclusive grandfather (Timothy V. Murphy) in his lavish mountain estate. As she seeks to uncover the true origin of her eccentric grandfather’s exorbitant wealth—and a mysterious familial health condition going back generations—she may get way more than she bargained for. Quickly caught between two warring factions of the family, Chance’s only hope for survival may well come from a killer-for-hire (Jonathan Lipnicki) with a fortuitous stroke of culinary genius.”

Edward Drake, director and co-writer of BROIL says he’s grateful to everyone who worked on the film.

Broil

“Broil”

BROIL was created by a fantastic Vancouver and Victoria cast and crew,” he said. “We took cues from Rosemary’s Baby, The Witch, Get Out, Succession, Barry Lyndon, You’re Next, and many more to bring BROIL to life, a story which is absolutely 100% based on true events.”

Co-writer Piper Mars explains the film is also much more than a horror story. “BROIL explores the ways families hurt each other. I hope the film invites viewers to question the needless secrecy and conflict they have in their lives.”

A digital and home entertainment release of Broil is scheduled for October 13, 2020

The film is directed by Edward Drake, written by Edward Drake and Piper Mars (The Young Woman) and produced by Corey Large (It Follows, The November Man).

Related Posts