الصفحة الرئيسية الأنواع الفرعية للرعبالجريمة الحقيقية كان اسمه تيد بندي

كان اسمه تيد بندي

أصدرت أمازون اليوم مسلسلها الوثائقي Ted Bundy: Falling For a Killer. على الرغم من عودة Bundy للظهور في نظر الجمهور خلال العامين الماضيين ، فقد اختارت هذه السلسلة التركيز من عدسة جديدة. الآن تتحدث النساء المتأثرات بالقاتل المتسلسل.

لقد استغرقت العديد من هؤلاء النساء سنوات ، بل عقودًا للتقدم بتجاربهن. يجادلون بأن قصصهم تم التغاضي عنها لقصة "بطل" السرد ؛ لقد سئموا من تمجيد تيد بندي.

لم يفلت الكثير من ضحايا بوندي ، ولكن في غيابهم تتحدث عائلاتهم وأصدقائهم نيابة عنهم ، وكثير منهم لأول مرة. تسلط المسلسلات الوثائقية الضوء على هؤلاء النساء بطرق لم تفعلها الأفلام الوثائقية والمقالات والكتب السابقة. إنها ليست مجرد أسماء أو صور. هم بنات وأخوات وأصدقاء وزملاء الدراسة. أخيرًا تم منح هؤلاء النساء صوتًا في أكثر من أربعة عقود.

1970s للنساء

تتذكر المسلسلات الوثائقية كيف كانت أوائل السبعينيات برميل بارود للتحرر الجنسي والتغييرات الثورية للمرأة. أرادت النساء تكافؤ الفرص والسيطرة على أجسادهن وجنسهن وخصوبتهن. لم يرغبوا بعد الآن في تسوية فكرة أن يُنظر إليهم على أنهم أشياء جنسية ؛ وهذا جعل الكثير من الرجال مجانين.

لم يُشاهد هذا فقط في حرم الجامعات مع النوادي المنشأة حديثًا ، ودروس دراسات المرأة والتجمعات ، ولكن في وسائل الإعلام أيضًا. عرضت البرامج التلفزيونية مثل ماري تايلر مور وتات جيرل نساء مستقلات يعشن حياة مستقلة.

إليزابيث ومولي كيندال

المرأتان اللتان تسيطران على السرد في الجزء الأول هما إليزابيث "ليز" كيندال وابنتها مولي. كانت الأم وابنتها قد أمضتا سابقًا سنوات في الهروب من السيرك بعد تيد بندي ، لكنهما لم يعودا يلتزمان الصمت.

الأم ليز كيندال وابنتها مولي كيندال

تتذكر ليز أول لقاء مع الشاب الفاتن في ملهى ليلي حيث طلب منها الرقص. بعد محادثة طلبت العودة إلى المنزل من الغريب الوسيم الذي قال أن اسمه تيد. طلبت منه أن يقضي الليل ولكن ليس في طبيعة جنسية. قضى الاثنان الليل نائمين على سريرها ، بملابس ، فوق الملاءات.

في صباح اليوم التالي ، فوجئت كيندال بالاستيقاظ ووجدت أن بوندي قد استيقظ مبكرًا ، وأيقظ ابنتها من السرير في غرفة المعيشة ، وكانت في المطبخ تعد الإفطار. هذه هي أبعد صورة عن الوحش مرتبطة بالاسم. منذ ذلك اليوم ، استقر بوندي في أسرة مكونة من شخصين.

كيندالز وتيد

في الجزء الأول من المسلسل الوثائقي ، يصف الاثنان لقاءهما الأولي مع بوندي. يفحصون انطباعاتهم الأولية وخبراتهم وسنواتهم الأربع الأولى معًا. انتقلت ليز إلى سياتل على أمل العمل في جامعة واشنطن. أرادت أن تبدأ حياة جديدة لنفسها وابنتها البالغة من العمر 3 سنوات بهدف نهائي هو مقابلة السيد الحق. لم تكن تعلم أن من قابلته سيكون أي شيء غير ذلك.

خلال تلك السنوات الأولى ، وصفت ليز ومولي كيف ربط الصديق ذو العيون الزرقاء والأب الطموح نفسه في عائلتهما. كان بوندي يلعب مع مولي وأطفال الحي. ستدعو الأسرة المرتجلة المكونة من ثلاثة أفراد شقيق بوندي البالغ من العمر 12 عامًا في نزهات.

بندي وكيندالز

توثق الحلقة الأولى ذلك مع العديد من الصور لما يعرض الأوقات السعيدة والذكريات الملونة والوجوه المبتسمة التي تنسى أنك تشاهد عرضًا عن قاتل متسلسل. إنها نظرة ثاقبة لحياة بوندي التي تقترن بشكل صادم بالدماء والمذابح التي اشتهر بها.

المد والجزر تبدأ في التغيير

شغلت كيندال الشاب بوندي وشعرت أنها كانت في علاقة حب للغاية. ومع ذلك ، مع مرور السنين ، بدأت الأعلام الحمراء تظهر ببطء. بعد حوالي عامين ونصف من العلاقة ، ما يقرب من عام ونصف قبل جريمة القتل الأولى المبلغ عنها ، تم رفع أحد الأعلام الأولى. كان بوندي يتفاخر بـ ليز بشأن السرقة.

إنها حقيقة معروفة كان بوندي مصابًا بهوس السرقة. تمت سرقة العديد من الأشياء الشخصية التي حصل عليها بوندي طوال حياته ، وقد استمتع بإخبارها عن هذه الإنجازات. ليس فخورًا فحسب ، بل تفاخر بوقاحة.

في ذلك الوقت ، عمل بوندي أيضًا لصالح حزب جمهوري. كانت إحدى مهامه ذيل الخصم في تنكرات مختلفة وجمع المعلومات. كان سيفخر بكونه مجهول الهوية ولم يتم التعرف عليه أبدًا. هذا عندما أدرك بوندي قيمة وقوة كونه حرباء ، والتي استخدمها لاحقًا خلال حياته في القتل.

تبدأ عمليات القتل

وفقًا لمعظم الروايات ، في 4 يناير 1974 ، ارتكب بوندي أول جريمة قتل له في منطقة الجامعة. لم تقابل كارين إيبلي بوندي أبدًا قبل اقتحام غرفتها والاعتداء عليها بوحشية. نتج عن إصاباتها الجرافيكية تمزق المثانة وتلف في الدماغ وكذلك فقدان السمع والبصر.

الناجية كارين إيبلي

أثناء سرد تجربتها ، أوضحت إيبلي أن هذه هي المرة الأولى التي تتحدث فيها عن الحدث. أرادت أن تتمتع بالخصوصية والمضي قدمًا في الحياة. ومع ذلك ، اعترفت أيضًا أن هناك جوًا من إخفاء أسرار الجناة وجرائمهم. هذا الشعور نفسه "بحماية الجاني" لا يزال حياً حتى اليوم ، ولهذا السبب لا يزال العديد من ضحايا الاعتداء الجنسي لا يتقدمون للإبلاغ عن الجرائم.

بعد 4 اسبوع

بعد شهر واحد فقط في 31 يناير ، ضرب بوندي مرة أخرى. كان لهذه الجريمة الكثير من أوجه التشابه مع الهجوم على إيبلي ، لكن الضحية ليندا هيلي لم تنجو. رواية هيلي روايتها من قبل زملائها في السكن وعائلتها الذين يواصلون صوتها وقصتها.

كانت هيلي تعيش في منزل للفتيات عندما اقتحمت غرفتها وتعرضت للضرب والخطف من غرفتها. ولم يتضح ما إذا كانت قد توفيت أم لا عند إبعادها من محل إقامتها. ومع ذلك ، تم توضيح أن بوندي أعدت سريرها لتغطية الدم على المرتبة ، وخلعت ثوب النوم الدموي لتخزينه في الخزانة ، وألبستها ملابس نظيفة قبل أخذها من المنزل.

التغييرات في بندي

في هذا الوقت كان من الواضح لكيندال أن هناك المزيد من التغييرات التي تحدث في تيد. كان أحد الاختلافات الملحوظة هو أن Bundy سيختفي لعدة أيام في كل مرة. كما انخرطوا في المزيد من المعارك الكلامية ، والتي ظل خلالها هادئًا بشكل مزعج.

تتذكر ابنة مولي هذه الأوقات أيضًا. تتذكر عدم رؤية بوندي حوله بنفس القدر ، فضلاً عن أنشطة أقل متعلقة بالعائلة بين الثلاثة. أخذت ليز هذا بنفسها وبدأت تشرب. لم تكن تعلم أن شخصيته تتغير ، والغياب الجسدي عن حياتها ، والتقلبات المزاجية غير المنتظمة ، كانت لها علاقة بها. كانت هذه بداية حقبة قتل بوندي.

المشاركات ذات الصلة

Translate »

His Name Was Ted Bundy

Piper MinearAmazon Video, Serial Killers, Ted Bundy, True CrimeLeave a Comment

Today Amazon released their docuseries Ted Bundy: Falling For a Killer. While Bundy has had a resurgence in the public eye during the past couple of years, this series has chosen to focus from a new lens. Now the women impacted by the serial killer are speaking out.

It has taken many of these women years, even decades to come forward with their experiences. They argue their stories are overlooked for the story of the “hero” of the narrative; they are tired of Ted Bundy being glorified.

Not many of Bundy’s victims escaped, but in their absence their families and friends are speaking for them, many for the first time. The docuseries sheds light on these women in ways that past documentaries, articles, and books have not. They are not just names or pictures. They are daughters, sisters, friends, classmates. These women are finally being given a voice in over four decades.

The 1970s for Women

The docuseries recalls how the early 1970s was a powder keg of sexual liberation and revolutionary changes for women. Women wanted equality of opportunity and to have control over their own bodies, sex, and fertility. No more did they want to settle with the idea of being seen as sexual objects; and ths made many men mad.

Not only was this seen on college campuses with newly established clubs, classes on women’s studies, and rallies, but in the media as well. Television shows as as Mary Tyler Moore and That Girl displayed independent women living independent lives.

Elizabeth and Molly Kendall

The two women who dominate the narration in part one are Elizabeth “Liz” Kendall and her daughter Molly. The mother and daughter had previously spent years eluding the circus following Ted Bundy, but no longer are keeping their silence.

Mother Liz Kendall and daughter Molly Kendall

Liz recalls first meeting the charming young man at a night club where he asked her to dance. Following conversation she asked for a ride home from the handsome stranger who said his name was Ted. She asked him to spend the night, but not in a sexual nature. The two spent the night asleep on her bed, clothed, on top of the sheets.

The next morning Kendall was surprised to awake and find Bundy had awoken early, roused her daughter from bed in the living room, and was in the kitchen making breakfast. This is the furthest image from the monster associated with the name. From that day forward Bundy had settled into their family of two.

The Kendalls and Ted

In part one of the docuseries the two describe their initial meeting with Bundy. They examine their initial impressions, experiences, and their first four years together. Liz moved to Seattle with the hopes of working for the University of Washington. She wanted to start a new life for both herself and 3 year old daughter with the eventual goal of meeting Mr. Right. Little did she know that who she met would be anything but that.

During those first years Liz and Molly account how the blue eyed boyfriend and aspiring step father intertwined himself into their family. Bundy would play with Molly and the neighborhood kids. The impromptu family of three would invite Bundy’s 12 year old brother on outings.

Bundy and the Kendalls

The first episode documents this with so many pictures of what displays happy times, colorful memories, and smiling faces that you forget you’re watching a show about a serial killer. It is an insight into Bundy’s life that is shockingly juxtaposed to the blood and carnage he is infamous for.

Tides Begin to Change

Kendall doted on the young Bundy and felt she was in a very loving relationship. However, as the years continued red flags slowly began to become apparent. Around two and a half years into the relationship, roughly a year and a half before the reported first murder, one of the first flags went up. Bundy would brag to Liz about stealing.

It is a well known fact Bundy was a kleptomaniac. Many of the personal objects Bundy acquired throughout his life were stolen, and he enjoyed telling her about these accomplishments. Not just proud, but brazenly bragged.

At the time Bundy also worked for a Republican party. One of his tasks was to tail the opponent in different disguises and gather information. He would take pride in being anonymous and never recognized. This is when Bundy realized the value and power of being a chameleon, which he used later during his life of murder.

The Murders Begin

According to most accounts, on January 4, 1974 Bundy committed his first murder in the University District. Karen Epley never met Bundy before he broke into her room and brutally assaulted her. Her graphic injuries resulted in a torn bladder, brain damage, as well as both hearing and vision loss.

Survivor Karen Epley

While recounting her experience, Epley explains this is the first time she has ever spoken of the event. She wanted to have privacy and to move on in life. However, she also admitted there was an air of keeping the secrets of perpetrators and their crimes. This same sense of “protecting the perpetrator” is still alive today, which is why many sexual assault victims still do not step forward to report crimes.

4 weeks later

Just a month later on January 31, Bundy struck again. This crime had many similarities to the attack on Epley, but victim Linda Healy did not survive. Healy’s account is told by her roommates and family who carry on her voice and story.

Healy was living in a house of girls when her room was broken into and she was beaten and abducted from her room. It was not made clear if she was deceased or not when she was removed from her residence. However, it was explained that Bundy made up her bed to cover the blood on the mattress, removed her bloody nightgown to store in the closet, and dressed her in clean clothes before taking her from the home.

Changes in Bundy

At this time it was apparent to Kendall there were more changes occurring in Ted. One of the more noticeable differences was that Bundy would disappear for days at a time. They also engaged in more verbal fights, which he remained disturbingly calm during.

Daughter Molly also remembers these times. She recalls not seeing Bundy around as much, as well as less family related activities between the three. Liz took this personally and began to drink. Little did she know that his personality changes, physical absence from her life, and erratic mood swings had noting to do with her. This was the beginning of Bundy’s era of killing.

For iHorror fans - Limited time!
Download the Robinhood app and get a FREE stock in your new account. Click below !
- Anthony iHorror CEO “robinhood“

With a love for all things horror and true crime, Piper will always be writing about it. Add a flair for make up, fashion, and alternative lifestyles and you have this author pegged. You can find her articles on iHorror.com about horror and the new True Crime section she has been chosen to lead,.