fbpx
Home Book Review

Book Review

Review: ‘Little Dead Riding Hood’ A Frighteningly Fun Fairy Tale Book

Grimm's various fairy tales have been adapted and translated into a variety of forms across so many different mediums. Some rooted in the original's......

‘House by the Cemetery’ by Eibon Press, comic review

Eibon Press began an insidious journey through some of Lucio Fulci’s darkest material and, in so doing, pried open the greatest taboo known to...

Book Review: Craig Russell’s ‘The Devil Aspect’ is a Stylish, Elegant Thriller

Fans of Caleb Carr and Thomas Harris take note: Scottish author Craig Russell's latest novel, The Devil Aspect, is set to make...

Book Review: ‘Horror Noire: Blacks in American Horror Films’

Horror Noire: Blacks in American Horror Films from the 1890s to Present by Robin R. Means Coleman is a compelling and comprehensive...

Un-su Kim’s ‘The Plotters’ is a Fast-Paced, Cinematic Novel

In Un-Su Kim's debut novel, The Plotters, he envisions a Korea run behind-the-scenes by guilds of assassins creating a political climate that would...

Book Review: ‘Screaming for Pleasure: How Horror Makes You Happy and Healthy’

S.A. Bradley's Screaming for Pleasure: How Horror Makes You Happy and Healthy is a difficult book to pin down. Raw and deeply intimate at times, the book...

Book Review: ‘Hark! The Herald Angels Scream” Will Fill You with Christmas Fear

It's hard to believe that Halloween has come and gone and we're already staring down the barrel at an all too quickly approaching Christmas...

‘Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles: An Alphabettery’ in Bookstores Today

Fans of Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles have an all new reason to be excited today with a brand new companion book available in bookstores and...

Latest articles

One of the Absolute Best Jason Voorhees Appearance Moments

Most of you probably don't remember The Arsenio Hall Show. It was a late night talk show that ran from 89' to 94'. The...

Could Kirby Reed Be Coming Back in Scream 5?

One of the best bits of Scream 4, was undoubtedly that of Kirby Reed played by Hayden Panettiere. Well, today Penettiere took to Twitter to...

‘Game of Thrones’ Showrunners Creating Lovecraft film for Warner Bros.

Deadline is reporting that David Benioff and D.B. Weiss, the showrunners behind Game of Thrones, have signed a deal with Warner Brothers to create...

Veteran Actor Danny Aiello has Died at 86

Danny Aiello, veteran actor and musician, has died after a brief illness in New Jersey. TMZ printed the following statement from a representative for the...