fbpx
Home Book Review

Book Review

Review: ‘Little Dead Riding Hood’ A Frighteningly Fun Fairy Tale Book

Grimm's various fairy tales have been adapted and translated into a variety of forms across so many different mediums. Some rooted in the original's......

‘House by the Cemetery’ by Eibon Press, comic review

Eibon Press began an insidious journey through some of Lucio Fulci’s darkest material and, in so doing, pried open the greatest taboo known to...

Book Review: Craig Russell’s ‘The Devil Aspect’ is a Stylish, Elegant Thriller

Fans of Caleb Carr and Thomas Harris take note: Scottish author Craig Russell's latest novel, The Devil Aspect, is set to make...

Book Review: ‘Horror Noire: Blacks in American Horror Films’

Horror Noire: Blacks in American Horror Films from the 1890s to Present by Robin R. Means Coleman is a compelling and comprehensive...

Un-su Kim’s ‘The Plotters’ is a Fast-Paced, Cinematic Novel

In Un-Su Kim's debut novel, The Plotters, he envisions a Korea run behind-the-scenes by guilds of assassins creating a political climate that would...

Book Review: ‘Screaming for Pleasure: How Horror Makes You Happy and Healthy’

S.A. Bradley's Screaming for Pleasure: How Horror Makes You Happy and Healthy is a difficult book to pin down. Raw and deeply intimate at times, the book...

Book Review: ‘Hark! The Herald Angels Scream” Will Fill You with Christmas Fear

It's hard to believe that Halloween has come and gone and we're already staring down the barrel at an all too quickly approaching Christmas...

‘Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles: An Alphabettery’ in Bookstores Today

Fans of Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles have an all new reason to be excited today with a brand new companion book available in bookstores and...

Latest articles

Mike Flanagan’s Director’s Cut of ‘Doctor Sleep’ is Now Streaming

Mike Flanagan's masterful Doctor Sleep is now available to stream. The original theatrical cut is in there as well, but fans of the film...

General Mills Monsters Coming to Funko Soda

More awesome news out of the London Toy Fair includes, the upcoming addition of General Mills Monsters to the Funko Soda line. This release is...

Tightwad Terror Tuesday – Free Movies for 1-21-20

What’s happening, Tightwads?  Ready for this week’s batch of free movies?  Let’s roll…   Prey Prey is a 2019 fright flick about a troubled young man who...

‘American Psycho’s’ Patrick Bateman Joins Funko POP! Vinyl Line

Getting reservations at Dorsia and having the proper weight and shade of eggshell white on your business cards is no easy task, you guys....