fbpx
Home Book Review

Book Review

Book Review: Craig Russell’s ‘The Devil Aspect’ is a Stylish, Elegant Thriller

Fans of Caleb Carr and Thomas Harris take note: Scottish author Craig Russell's latest novel, The Devil Aspect, is set to make...

Book Review: ‘Horror Noire: Blacks in American Horror Films’

Horror Noire: Blacks in American Horror Films from the 1890s to Present by Robin R. Means Coleman is a compelling and comprehensive...

Un-su Kim’s ‘The Plotters’ is a Fast-Paced, Cinematic Novel

In Un-Su Kim's debut novel, The Plotters, he envisions a Korea run behind-the-scenes by guilds of assassins creating a political climate that would...

Book Review: ‘Screaming for Pleasure: How Horror Makes You Happy and Healthy’

S.A. Bradley's Screaming for Pleasure: How Horror Makes You Happy and Healthy is a difficult book to pin down. Raw and deeply intimate at times, the book...

Book Review: ‘Hark! The Herald Angels Scream” Will Fill You with Christmas Fear

It's hard to believe that Halloween has come and gone and we're already staring down the barrel at an all too quickly approaching Christmas...

‘Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles: An Alphabettery’ in Bookstores Today

Fans of Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles have an all new reason to be excited today with a brand new companion book available in bookstores and...

Top Stephen King books to read during Halloween!

The Halloween season is in full effect and we've been sucked into the frivolities!  Amusement parks have been taken over by demonic forces and...

Book Review: Anne Rice’s ‘Blood Communion’ is Decadent and Intense

Anne Rice's Blood Communion hits shelves today, and everyone's favorite vampire is back with a Court to run and a story to tell. It has been...

Latest articles

Tightwad Terror Tuesday – Free Movies for 9-17-19

Hey Tightwads!  It’s that time of the week again – time when your pals at iHorror bring you the best free movies on the...

Check out the List of Films Coming to AMC FearFest 2019!

AMC's FearFest is entering its 23rd year! The annual Halloween event has become a favorite marathon for genre fans, and they've got one hell...

Son Of Monsterpalooza Gives Creepy Preview Of Shudder’s ‘Creepshow’ Series

Perhaps one of the most anticipated horror series and adaptations of the year, Creepshow continues to buzz as it's about to hit the streaming service...

[REVIEW] ‘Candy Corn’ Is The Perfect Halloween Treat!

"Candy Corn Has All The Ingredients Of A Perfect Slasher Film." It seems as though we cannot rid ourselves of this obsession with the '80s, and not...