fbpx
Home Book Review

Book Review

Review: ‘Little Dead Riding Hood’ A Frighteningly Fun Fairy Tale Book

Grimm's various fairy tales have been adapted and translated into a variety of forms across so many different mediums. Some rooted in the original's......

‘House by the Cemetery’ by Eibon Press, comic review

Eibon Press began an insidious journey through some of Lucio Fulci’s darkest material and, in so doing, pried open the greatest taboo known to...

Book Review: Craig Russell’s ‘The Devil Aspect’ is a Stylish, Elegant Thriller

Fans of Caleb Carr and Thomas Harris take note: Scottish author Craig Russell's latest novel, The Devil Aspect, is set to make...

Book Review: ‘Horror Noire: Blacks in American Horror Films’

Horror Noire: Blacks in American Horror Films from the 1890s to Present by Robin R. Means Coleman is a compelling and comprehensive...

Un-su Kim’s ‘The Plotters’ is a Fast-Paced, Cinematic Novel

In Un-Su Kim's debut novel, The Plotters, he envisions a Korea run behind-the-scenes by guilds of assassins creating a political climate that would...

Book Review: ‘Screaming for Pleasure: How Horror Makes You Happy and Healthy’

S.A. Bradley's Screaming for Pleasure: How Horror Makes You Happy and Healthy is a difficult book to pin down. Raw and deeply intimate at times, the book...

Book Review: ‘Hark! The Herald Angels Scream” Will Fill You with Christmas Fear

It's hard to believe that Halloween has come and gone and we're already staring down the barrel at an all too quickly approaching Christmas...

‘Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles: An Alphabettery’ in Bookstores Today

Fans of Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles have an all new reason to be excited today with a brand new companion book available in bookstores and...

Latest articles

Tightwad Terror Tuesday – Free Movies for 11-19-19

What’s up, Tightwads?  It’s Tuesday again, and you know what that means!  Here’s this week’s batch of free movies, ready for your perusal.   Deathgasm Deathgasm is...

A New ‘Half-Life’ Game Has Finally Been Announced

It's pretty official now. The world is going to end. The sign of the end times comes at us this time by way of...

Elvira Plays Her Own ‘House of Horrors’ Pinball Machine

There are few things as rad as Elvira. She is the Mistress of the Dark and a total singular icon. We all love her....

‘The Confession Killer’ Trailer: Netflix Docuseries Profiles Henry Lee Lucas

Henry Lee Lucas is often cited as the most prolific serial killer in history. However, there's severe doubts as to whether everything he's confessed...