fbpx
Home Book Review

Book Review

BOOK REVIEW: ‘True Crime’ is an Impressive Debut from Samantha Kolesnik

True Crime, a new novella from Samantha Kolesnik, is due out January 15, 2020, and at just over 140 pages it is one of...

Shaun Hamill’s ‘A Cosmology of Monsters’ is a Gripping, Terrifying Tale

"I started collecting my older sister Eunice's suicide notes when I was seven years old," A Cosmology of Monsters, the debut novel of Shaun Hamill,...

[Book Review] ‘Savini’ Compellingly Encapsulates Horror Legend’s Life

The book Savini, which is an official biography on the career and life of FX wizard Tom Savini, reveals Savini to be a man of...

Review: ‘Little Dead Riding Hood’ A Frighteningly Fun Fairy Tale Book

Grimm's various fairy tales have been adapted and translated into a variety of forms across so many different mediums. Some rooted in the original's......

‘House by the Cemetery’ by Eibon Press, comic review

Eibon Press began an insidious journey through some of Lucio Fulci’s darkest material and, in so doing, pried open the greatest taboo known to...

Book Review: Craig Russell’s ‘The Devil Aspect’ is a Stylish, Elegant Thriller

Fans of Caleb Carr and Thomas Harris take note: Scottish author Craig Russell's latest novel, The Devil Aspect, is set to make...

Book Review: ‘Horror Noire: Blacks in American Horror Films’

Horror Noire: Blacks in American Horror Films from the 1890s to Present by Robin R. Means Coleman is a compelling and comprehensive...

Un-su Kim’s ‘The Plotters’ is a Fast-Paced, Cinematic Novel

In Un-Su Kim's debut novel, The Plotters, he envisions a Korea run behind-the-scenes by guilds of assassins creating a political climate that would...

Latest articles

Ghastly Grinner From ‘Are You Afraid of the Dark?’ [Interview]

Still Grinning: A Conversation with the Ghastly Grinner from ‘Are You Afraid of the Dark?’ By John Campopiano  Over the years I’ve made a concerted effort...

[TEASER] New Horror Short ‘Dear Guest’

Vacation rentals are no longer safe in Megan Freels Johnston's new horror short Dear Guest. Johnston (The Ice Cream Truck & Rebound) possess a tactic...

Add Black Succulents to your Gothic Garden

Black succulents are the answer for those of us who lack a green thumb for growing roses, tulips, and hydrangeas. These beauties first began...

Check Out This Edgar Allan Poe Cake With a Realistic Beating Heart!

This ghastly Edgar Allan Poe-inspired cake is quite the treat for fans of the famed gothic horror writer. A gelatin, realistic heart beats atop...