Home Horror Entertainment News ‘Back 4 Blood’ is Free to Play Open Beta This Weekend, Y’all

‘Back 4 Blood’ is Free to Play Open Beta This Weekend, Y’all

How many zombies can you kill over the course of one weekend?

by Trey Hilburn III
295 views
Back 4 Blood

Xbox is unleashing plenty of zombies over the weekend with an eagerly awaited open beta experience for Back 4 Blood fans. I was able to play a little bit recently in another beta experience and I can say, that I very much vouch for this game. It’s a great white-knuckle action experience. You should definitely get in on the action.

You will be able to take part in both PVE matches and a few PVP matches. Both, approaches will include different modes of the game. Best of all, you can also play cross-platform and join friends playing on other platforms.

The synopsis for Back 4 Blood goes like this:

Back 4 Blood is a thrilling cooperative first-person shooter from the creators of the critically acclaimed Left 4 Dead franchise. Play the Open Beta and experience intense four-player co-op, competitive multiplayer as human or Ridden, and frenetic gameplay that keeps you in the action. Play with up to three of your friends online or go solo and lead your team in battle.

If you consider yourself a bit of an overachiever, you can go ahead an head to Xbox’s store and pre-load the game for the beta experience. It will only take up a meager 25 gigs of space on your hard drive, so not too shabby.

Back 4 Blood’s open beta opens Thursday, August 12 at 12pm PT/ 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 9pm CET and runs until August 16. During that time you will be able to play at the times listed above.

Are you excited about playing Back 4 Blood? Let us know in the comments section.

Translate »